Discover Your Community

Hours & Closed Dates

LIBRARY HOLIDAYS 2014

News Year’s Day January 1 Wednesday
Martin Luther King Day January 20 Monday
President’s Day February 17 Monday
Good Friday April 18 Friday
Dogwood Fair Day May 17 Saturday
Memorial Day May 26 Monday
Independence Day July 4 Friday
Labor Day September 1 Monday
Thanksgiving Day November 27 Thursday
Black Friday November 28 Friday
Christmas Eve December 24 Wednesday
Christmas Day December 25 Thursday
New Year’s Eve December 31 Wednesday
New Year’s Day January 1, 2015 Thursday
Library is currently closed on Sundays

LIBRARY HOLIDAYS 2015

News Year’s Day January 1 Thursday
Martin Luther King Day January 19 Monday
President’s Day February 16 Monday
Good Friday April 3 Friday
Dogwood Fair Day May 16 Saturday
Memorial Day May 25 Monday
Independence Day July 4 Saturday
Labor Day September 7 Monday
Thanksgiving Day November 26 Thursday
Black Friday November 27 Friday
Christmas Eve December 24 Thursday
Christmas Day December 25 Friday
New Year’s Eve December 31 Thursday
New Year’s Day January 1, 2016 Friday
Library is currently closed on Sundays


infoPhoenixville Public Library will close for inclement weather when the Phoenixville School District is closed or at the discretion of library management.

School closing number: #856.

Library Hours:

Mon, Tues & Thurs: 9am-9pm

Wed, Fri & Sat: 9am-5pm